Dear Visitor, Welcome to the official website of Al-Neelain University. ، Thu 2020-11-26

Faculties News

The Department of haematology and Immunohaematology has been established as one of the departments of the faculty of medical laboratory sciences since its construction in 1997.

 The department of haematology and Immunohaematology concerned with teaching of haematology which is a branch of medical science dealing with the study of blood composition, function, and disorders, as well as the basics of blood transfusion science and organ transplantation.  

The teaching staff of haematology and Immunohaematology consisting of 10 members with different academic degrees ( Assistant professor, lecturer and teaching  assistant).In addition to their roles in the teaching of  theoretical and practical courses of haematology, they supervise the graduated projects and Master thesis.

Qualifying students to perform medical tests and laboratory tests used in the diagnosis of blood diseases and blood transfusion and organ transplantation efficiently. And training on the new techniques used in this area to contribute in the research of Hematology and Blood Immunology

Degree granted
Student is awarded the degree of Bachelor’s with honors in Medical Laboratory Sciences in the specialty of Hematology, classified according to academic estimates obtained by the student during the years of the study.

The postgraduate students award the Master's degree in medical laboratory science in specialty of Haematology and blood Immunology or the blood transfusion medicine or the Doctorate degree with certain Specialization.

BSC  honors degree categorized into: -
1 –B.Sc. degree with First Class Honors.
2 – B.Sc. degree with second class honor (division I).
3 – B.Sc. degree with second class honors (division II).
4 – B.Sc.  degree with third class honor  .

Phone Number : 015577535

Email :