Dear Visitor, Welcome to the official website of Al-Neelain University. ، Thu 2018-02-22

Faculties News

    It was established in 2002 as part of Faculty of Medicine and Health Sciences and named as school of nursing, 8 patches were graduatedawarded bachelor degree and diploma degree. In 2013, the Senate of the University of Al-Neelain approved the upgrading of the School of Nursing to the Faculty of Nursing Sciences and become independent.                
Academic Degrees:
1. The Faculty of Nursing Sciences offers a general bachelor's degree (4 years, 8 semesters) in Nursing Sciences
2. In 2008 the Senate of the University approved the degree of Master of in Nursing Sciences in the following specialties:
1- Master of Sciences in Medical Surgical Nursing.
2- Master of Sciences in obstetric and gynecological Nursing.
3- Master of Sciences in Community Health Nursing.
4- Master of Sciences in pediatric Nursing.
3. PhD Program in Nursing Science was established in2009 in nursing science by courses and research in the following fields:
•    PhD in Nursing Science Medical surgical.
•    PhD in Nursing Science (Obstetrics and Gynecology).
•     PhD in Nursing Science (Pediatric).
•    PhD in Nursing Science (Community Health).
Apart from Sudanese students, the faculty is giving chances to the Arabs and African students to get all the academic degrees