Dear Visitor, Welcome to the official website of Al-Neelain University. ، Sat 2018-07-21

Faculties News

The Faculty was established in 1955 as part of Cairo University (Khartoum Branch)‎. It comprised the departments of: Arabic Language, Geography, History, Philosophy.

The first batch graduated ‎ from the faculty was in 1959. The year of 1992 witnessed the establishment of Department of Library and Information. In 1993, there were more departments ‎established as follows:

• Department of English in 1994/1995.

• Department of Psychology in 1997/1998.

• Islamic Studies Department in 1998/1999

• Department of French Language in 2001/2002.

• Department of Archaeology in 2008/2009.